So Many Airports!!

There are times I believe I spent more time at airports than anywhere else.  I just saw Rob off at the airport as he is heading to Victoria, BC to spend a week on our sailboat to get a few large repairs done.  In the last two weeks, I have been to at least six different airports just travelling back home.  In the course of my work over the last few years, I have been to many different airports and communities in the arctic both in Nunavut and Nunavik here are some photos from the different airports I’ve been to as well as some of the charter companies we have used to get us to some of the more remote communities. If you look at some of the photos of the airports, you will notice that many have the similar designs and this is most likely due to the fact that the same company got the contract to build the airports! – Sophia

Airports in the Kitikmeot Region of Nunavut:

Airports in the Kivalliq Region of Nunavut:

Airports in the Baffin Region (or Qikiqtaaluk Region) of Nunavut:

Airports in Nunavik, Northern Quebec:

